About MassINC

Board of Directors

An indispensable part of our network is MassINC's Board of Directors. The Board includes prominent members of the private, not-for-profit, and academic sectors, with a range of ideological affiliations.

Chairman of the Board

Ann-Ellen Hornidge Partner, Mintz Levin

Board of Directors

Gregory Torres, ex officio

Stephanie Anderson Garrett Director of Communications, Community Builders

Jay Ash City Manager, City of Chelsea

David Begelfer Chief Executive Officer, NAIOP

Andrew Calamare Executive Vice President, The Co-operative Central Bank

Neil Chayet President, Chayet Communications Group

Philip Condon Managing Director, DWS Investments – Deutsche Bank Group

Geri Denterlein President, Denterlein Worldwide

Mark Erlich Executive Secretary-Treasurer, New England Council of Carpenters

David Feinberg President, The Feinberg Law Group, LLC

Pamela Feingold, Senior Vice President, Community Development Lending, Eastern Bank

Grace Fey Principal, Grace Fey Advisors

Robert Fraser Partner, Retired, Goodwin Procter LLP

Mary K. Grant President, Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts

Thomas Green National Director of Public Infrastructure, Citigroup

C. Jeffrey Grogan Senior Consultant, Monitor Group

Harold Hestnes Senior Partner, WilmerHale

Joanne Jaxtimer First Vice President, Bank of New York Mellon

Tripp Jones Co-Founder, MassINC

Elaine Kamarck Lecturer, Kennedy School of Government

Bruce Katz Vice President, Metropolitan Program, The Brookings Institution

Travis McCready Vice President of Programs, The Boston Foundation

William McDermott Attorney, McDermott, Quilty & Miller, LLP

Michael Porter Professor, Harvard Business School

Dean Richlin Partner, Foley Hoag LLP 

Kenneth Robinson Senior Vice President, Director of Government Relations, Citizens Financial Group, Inc.

Mark Robinson Partner, Bingham McCutchen LLP

Paul Scanlon Portfolio Leader, Putnam Investments

Thomas Trimarco Senior Vice President, O’Neill & Associates

Eric Turner Owner, Waban Consulting

David Weinstein


Founding Chairman Mitchell Kertzman, Liberate Technologies

In Memoriam John C. Rennie, Founding Board Member

Sign up to receive a daily roundup of news and ideas from CommonWealth's The Download.